Two player of the game awards will be made at the conclusion of each game.
All Canadian recognition will be made at the banquet.
Tournament all-stars, MVP, banner and trophy will be made at the conclusion of the championship game.

CIAU All-Canadian Banquet Awards

On Thursday evening (Feb 25) at the University of Toronto Great Hall, the 1999 CIAU Women's Ice Hockey All-Canadian Team and the recipients of the CIAU major awards were announced. Here is a link to the player profiles of the players who received awards. The award winners in each category are shown below:

Player of the Year

Corinne Swirsky, Concordia, Forward

TSN Award

Bridget Bates, University of Toronto, Forward

All-Canadian Team




CIAU Championship Awards

  Tournament MVP: Lori Shupak, Alberta

  Tournament All-Star Team:
    Goalie:   Keely Brown, Toronto
    Defense:  Geneviève Fagnan, Concordia
              Leanne MacDonald, St. F.X.
    Forward:  Julie Hornsby, McGill
              Anne Rodrigue, Concordia
              Krysty Lorenz, Alberta

Conference Awards


Championship All-Stars

Goal		Erin Fitzgibbon		Acadia
Defence		Leanne MacDonald	St. F.X.
		Roslyn Day		Dalhousie
Forward		Kathy MacCormack	UNB
		Natasha Noble		St. Mary's
		Tanya MacDonald		Dalhousie

Player of the Year

Leanne MacDonald, St. F.X.


First Team All-Stars

Goal		Robyn Rittmaster	Calgary
Defence		Colleen Sostorics	Calgary
		Trina Rathgeber		Manitoba
Forward		Brandy West		Regina
		Lori Shupak		Alberta
		Jarin Sjogren		Calgary

Second Team All-Stars

Goal		Pam Staples		Manitoba
Defence		Carly Procyshin		Calgary
		Tonya d'Entremont	Alberta
Forward		Joanna Mould		Saskatchewan
		Laura Bennion		UBC
		Gwen Bramwell		Saskatchewan

Player of the Year

Brandy West, Regina


First Team All-Stars

Goal		Shelley Campbell	Windsor
Defence		Melanie Roach		York
		Sandy Hustler		Windsor
Forward		Coley Dosser		Guelph
		Urszula May		Toronto
		Lisa Backman		Laurier

Second Team All-Stars

Goal		Shannon Bettles		Guelph
Defence		Heather Vance		Toronto
		Kim Shillington		Laurier
Forward		Lori Loftus		Queen's
		Karen Kett		York
		Jennifer Krog		Laurier

Player of the Year

Urszula May, Toronto



Goal		Kim St. Pierre		McGill
Defence		Geneviève Fagnan	Concordia
		Virginnie Bilodeau	UQTR
Forward		Corinne Swirsky		Concordia
		Caroline Proulx		UQTR
		Kari Colpitts		Concordia

Player of the Year

Corinne Swirsky, Concordia

Tournament Information Ticket Information Schedule and Game Results Team Rosters and Qualification Team and Individual Statistics Tournament Awards