Toronto Women's Ball Hockey League
Summer 2002

2002 TWBHA Executive

  President: Connie Hamers
  Vice President: Open 
  Treasurer: Norah Hogan
  Secretary: Open
  Competitive "A" Convenor: Keitha Thomas
  Competitive "B" Convenor: Open
  East House League Convenor: Aurora Chui
  West House League Convenor: Guylaine Morency
  Referee-In-Chief: Joel Nantais

Quick Facts

When and Where
   East Houseleague - Monday nights at Agincourt arena
   West Houseleague - Thursday nights at Malton arena
   Competitive division - Wednesday nights at Malton arena
Equipment Required
   Mandatory: CSA-approved helmet with full face mask or shield, hockey gloves
   Optional (but recommended): elbow pads, knee pads, shin pads
Minimum Age
   14 years old (no maximum!!!)

Championship Winners

Competitive Division A: League Champs - White Trash
                        Playoff Champs - Hootie & the Blue Fish
Competitive Division B: League Champs - Blue Notes
                        Playoff Champs - Roadrunners

House League East: League Champs - Red Hot Chili Peppers
                   Playoff Champs - Blue Rodeo
House League West: League Champs - Meet Joe Black
                   Playoff Champs - Meet Joe Black

TWBHA Classic Tourn. Grand Champs - 

Provincial Championships: "A" Gold - Toronto Shock
                          "A" Silver - 
                          "A" Bronze - 
                          "B" Gold - Toronto Devils
                          "B" Silver - 
                          "B" Bronze - 

National Championships: Gold - 

This page is maintained by © 1998 Andria Hunter (

The Women's Hockey Web - Quick Index
Main Index:
General Info
Country | University
Player Profiles
Hockey Cards
Links | FAQ

Hockey Schools

Hockey Web

Hockey Tips:
Shooting | Skating

Other Women's Sports:
Inline Hockey
Roller Hockey
Ball Hockey